Option to delete target database when view is deleted

Idea created by lposner Employee on Jun 2, 2017
    Submitted
    Score26

    Originally posted on UserVoice
    When a PI View is deleted from the Integrator User Interface, the Publication Metadata and target data tables are both deleted for that view. For a view with a non-PI View target such as a SQL target, however, only the Publication Metadata table is deleted. The Integrator will no longer consider that view name to be reserved after deleting the view, but using that name again for a new view with the same target requires us to manually delete the target table if there is a change to the shape or we do not want to append to the existing data table. It would be great to have an option to decide whether to delete the target data table as well when a view is deleted.