Skip navigation
All Places > All Things PI - Ask, Discuss, Connect > Ideas

After moving displays to a folder, the display owner should be able to maintain read-access

score 1
You have not voted Submitted
Originally posted on UserVoice

Currently, after moving a display to a folder, a display owner will lose write permissions to the display if they do not have write permissions to the folder. It would be easier if display owners automatically had write permissions to displays even if they are moved to a new folder.

If admins wish to control access to certain folders, it may be better to configure that as a setting for the folder (ie a setting where "Only folder permissions are considered for security to displays) or they can change the display owner.

Comments