5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2016 2:20 AM by Quyet

Online Training: Configuring Analytics with PI AF Online Course - June 2016 - Introduce Yourself

kholstein

Welcome to the June/July session of the Configuring Analytics with PI AF online course!

I invite all students registered for this session (June 27th to July 15th) to introduce themselves just like we would in an in-person class. My name is Kelsey and I'm an Instructional Designer here at OSIsoft. I'll be helping you alongside Brent Bregenzer, your course facilitator for this session.

This is your space and I encourage you to ask questions about PI AF and to share your thoughts and ideas in order to make this online classroom learning session a positive and fun experience for everyone.  It can be anything from how to get started, or to something advance within a roll up or event frame that you're working on.

A little about me:

My background is in Chemical Engineering until I started working for OSIsoft in 2013 as a Customer Support Engineer, splitting my time between Tech Support and Field Service. After I figured out how much I enjoy helping others learn, I transitioned to Field Service full time so I could spend the majority of my time teaching our public training courses. Finally in 2015 I transitioned to our Learning Team where I work on our Small Private Online Courses (SPOCs)! Outside of work I enjoy pub trivia, rock climbing, and am captain of a bowling team called Unbowlievable. I live in the San Francisco Bay area and have two cats, Lynx and Tiger Lily. I'm very excited that you're all here in this class; I hope you enjoy it!

I'll let Brent fill in a bit of his own details, but to get started he is an excellent Field Service Engineer, PI Square star, and author of the Building Asset Hierarchies with PI AF online course, so he really knows his stuff!

We look forward to hearing from you and working with you throughout this course!

Regards,

Kelsey and Brent