5 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2010 5:55 PM by cmanhard

Problem registering AnalysisRule with RegPlugin

MichaelvdV@Atos

I'm fairly new to AF SDK development.

I have created a (very simple) analysis rule, that basically does nothing. I just want to register it, and go on from there.

I'm running a win2k3 system, with a local AF and PI server. I'm using Visual Studio 2010, and have tried to compile the assembly with both .NET 4 and 3.5

this is my rule:

using System;
      using System.Collections.Generic;
      using System.Linq;
      using System.Text;
      using OSIsoft.AF.Analysis;

namespace TSDM.BussinessRules.AnalysisRules
      {

public class GlobalAnalysisRule : AFAnalysisRule
          {
              public override bool CollectElements()
              {
                  return base.CollectElements();
              }

public override bool CollectInputs()
              {
                  return base.CollectInputs();
              }

public override bool Run()
              {
                  return base.Run();
              }

public override string Name
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return "GlobalAnalysisRule";
                  }
              }
          }
      }

If I try to register it:

C:\Program Files\PIPC\AF>RegPlugIn.exe /pisystem:GTHKV777 "C:\Documents and Settings\ex80715\My Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\TSDM.DataAccess\TSDM.BussinessRules.AnalysisRules\bin\Debug"
      PISystem 'GTHKV777', (a81b3544-8515-4e6e-9e9e-037968ff18e0).

Processing directory 'C:\Documents and Settings\ex80715\My Documents\Visual
          Studio
          2010\Projects\TSDM.DataAccess\TSDM.BussinessRules.AnalysisRules\bin\Debug\*.
      dll':
          Found support assembly 'TSDM.BussinessRules.AnalysisRules.dll'.

Assembly 'C:\Documents and Settings\ex80715\My Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\TSDM.DataAccess\TSDM.BussinessRules.AnalysisRules\bin\Debug\TS