6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 18, 2016 3:18 PM by gregor

Using PI-SDK method 'RecordedValues' and/or 'ArcValue' in Powershell.

imuehlenhoff

Hi there, I'm new with PowerShell: I'm trying to figure out how to use PI-SDK objects and methods in PowerShell.
      Therefore I wrote a little ps-script to get some snapshots and archive values from PI-SDK.
      I have no problem to get values from sinusoid's Snapshot property.
      But I don't know, how to call the SDK-Methods RecordedValues() or ArcValue() correctly.
      I tested several different combinations of arguments. Most attempts leaded to "Type mismatch" errors.  

Here is the script and its output: Has anybody an idea?:

[reflection.assembly]::loadwithpartialname("OSIsoft.PISDK") | out-null
      $pisdk = new-object PISDK.PISDKClass;

$myTagName = 'Sinusoid'
      write-host "Snapshot-Value for Tag:" $myTagName
      $srv = $pisdk.Servers.DefaultServer
      write-host -foregroundcolor Blue "My default PI-Server: " $srv.Name
      $myPIPoint = $srv.PIPoints.Item($myTagName)
      $myPIValue1 = $myPIPoint.Data.Snapshot
      write-host -foregroundcolor Green $myTagName '-Snapshot:' $myPIValue1.Value','$myPIValue1.TimeStamp.LocalDate

write-host 'Archive-values for'$myTagName ':'
      $btType = [PISDK.BoundaryTypeConstants]::btInside
      write-host "My BoundaryTypeConstant =" $btType  ## Test this enumeration-type...
      $rtType = [PISDK.RetrievalTypeConstants]::rtAtOrBefore
      write-host "My RetrievalTypeConstant =" $rtType ## Test this enumeration-type...
      $et = get-date   ## get Endtime "now()"
      $st = $et.date   ## get Starttime "end()"
      write-host 'My Timerange:' $st ';' $et

## So far so good: Up to this point my little script works as expected.

$myPIValue2 = $myPIPoint.Data.ArcValue('*',[PISDK.RetrievalTypeConstants]::rtAtOrBefore)

##$myPIValue2 = $myPIPoint.Data.ArcValue("*",[PISDK.RetrievalTypeConstants]::rtAtOrBefore,[void]$Null)