5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2018 8:38 PM by Joshua8879

Configuring a Simple PI System - Introduce Yourself

jjohl

Hi everyone!

My name is Jason Johl and I'm one of the facilitators for the Configuring a Simple PI System online course. I am a Product Support Engineer here at OSIsoft where I handle a number of different responsibilities including Tech Support, Field Service, and (my personal favorite) In-person and Online Trainings like this one.  I've been working at OSIsoft for just over three years now and work out of the San Leandro, CA office.  Some of my hobbies outside of work include hiking, cooking, and video games.  I've just started playing and really getting into Horizon Zero Dawn for PS4.

This discussion thread is for the Aug 6th, 2018 class.

Now, please take a moment to introduce yourself and say hi to your classmates. We would like to know who you are, what you do, your goals for this course and anything else you'd like to share!

A few reminders:

• This is a self-paced course. The course material is available 24/7 here: Configuring a Simple PI System  You can review the content, try the exercises at your schedule for the next 3 weeks.
      • The only requirement for obtaining the certificate of completion for this course is to submit a successful final project to me before the end of the 3-week session.
      • If you have any questions, please post them on the discussion forms here that are actively monitored by me and our other course facilitators, students and community members.
      • We typically encourage you to work with your own PI System and own data to create a final project that's meaningful for your work. However, if you do not have access to a working system, you could purchase an optional learning environment for this course for 3 weeks.

Once again, welcome to the course!

Jason

• Re: Configuring a Simple PI System - Introduce Yourself
          BenStill

Hi everyone,