4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2019 1:17 PM by MaggieC

Building Advanced Displays with PI ProcessBook [Feb 2019] - Introduce Yourself!

kduffy

Hi everyone! My name is Kelsey Duffy, and I am the facilitator for the February 2019 section of this course. I'm currently a Product Support Engineer specializing in ProcessBook and the Developer Technologies; I've been a member of the OSIsoft Tech Support team for four years now (the first three in our San Leandro headquarters and the last year in Philadelphia), and I was a Production Engineer for a couple years prior to that where I used ProcessBook, BatchView, and VBA on a daily basis.

My goals for the course are to give you the tools to feel comfortable developing advanced displays in PI ProcessBook, as well as pointing you in the direction of resources to solve whatever challenges you face -- whether it's finding the right documentation or participating in the discussions on All Things PI.

A bit about you:

I'd like to learn a bit about you all! Please comment on this thread with a brief description of yourself, what you want to learn in this course, and anything else you'd like to share. Please also share your time zone so that I can find the best times to do office hours during the course.

A bit about the course:

You can find the lecture material and additional information at the course page here: Building Advanced Displays with PI ProcessBook.

Please post any questions that come up in the Building Advanced Displays with PI ProcessBook discussion forum -- it's better if it's posted publicly because multiple people often have similar questions.

If you don't want to post in the forum for some reason (e.g. you need to include some proprietary information in your question), then you can send me an email. I'll be reaching out to you all by email soon.