This is more of a curiosity question than anything, but it has been bugging me for over 3 years now.
By my understanding, the PI Data Archive will never reuse Point IDs, even if the PI Point has been deleted, but there is also a maximum Point ID. What happens if you add a PI Point after this maximum has been reached? Will the Point IDs of deleted PI Points begin to be reused, or will new PI Points be forbidden, or will the Point ID overflow to 0 and possibly reuse the Point ID of an existing tag, or something else entirely?
I can see this problem arising for customers that have many PI Points and also misconfigured a PI Connector a few times, causing many PI Points with the wrong names and configuration to be added to the PI Data Archive. Some customers may naively choose to delete these PI Points and add the correct versions rather than correct what they have.