8 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2013 2:30 PM by Bhess

Sample Code for "FindElement" when using AF Web Service

cw.ng

Hi,

I am new to AF Web Service and have checked the manual to write a C# program to call AF Web Service(PISoap), but it doesn't work.

Can anyone provide C# codes that can call the "FindElements" through the PISoap?

Thanks in advance.

• Re: Sample Code for "FindElement" when using AF Web Service
          hanyong

Hi Chung Wo,

Assuming you have already added the service reference in your C# project. You can use the FindElements method something like:

private static void FindElement()
          {
                      PISoapServiceClient sClient = new PISoapServiceClient();

ElementSearchConstraints constraints = new ElementSearchConstraints();
                      constraints.AllowMatchOnDerivedTemplates = true;
                      constraints.NameMask = "*";
                      constraints.TemplateNames = new string[] { "Transformer" };
                      constraints.RootPath = @"af:\\afservername\afdatabasename";

ElementSearchManner manner = new ElementSearchManner();
                      manner.FlatHierarchy = true;

Element[] elements = sClient.FindElements(constraints, manner);

foreach (Element e in elements)
                          Console.WriteLine(e.Name);

Console.Read();
          }

Note: replace afservername and afdatabasename with your AF Server and Database that you are searching.

cw.ng

Hi Han Yong,

Yes, I have added the service reference in the .NET project and I tried your code, but it doesn't work. The following exception is thrown.

Is it due to the security problem? What things should I set? I did set my account in the database security of the AF.

I also attach my App.config.

Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Unhandled Exception: System.ServiceModel.FaultException`1[System.ServiceModel.Ex

ceptionDetail]: WA051: AF Path '\\npspi-sspd02\CIM' could not be resolved (Fault