7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 18, 2015 2:44 AM by James Devine

Training Videos in C#

Paul.Cairns

Hi folks,

I'm new to PI and programming and I am trying to build an interface to Pi but I wabt to use C# in VS 2012, can anyone tell me if there are any tutorials in C#, everything seems to be done in VB???

Look forward to any assistance given.

Cheers

Paul

• Re: Training Videos in C#
          Marcos Vainer Loeff

Hello Paul,

I personally prefer reading a book about C# than watching free videos. There are many books about C# in Visual Studio for beginners so it won’t be a problem to find it.

Although some might have a considerable number of pages, what is important for you to read is the part related to the C# language, which explains the concepts of Object-Oriented Programming. If you want to develop a console application using PI AF SDK, you don’t need to learn about WPF or ASP.NET, for instance.

I don’t know any website that provides free videos about this topic as a complete course. You can find some videos on YouTube, but I am sure you will learn much more by just reading some chapters of a good book for beginners related to this topic.

Paul.Cairns

Hi Marcos,