4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 9, 2015 12:52 PM by lgferrao

The data methods PlotValues and RecordedValues are not supported on attribute

lgferrao

Hi,

I'm trying to get attributes values to plot them in a graph. This information is importante: the graphs have more than one trend (each one from a different attribute).

To do this, I'm using the code below:

protected override IList<AFValues> GetAttributesValues(IEnumerable<string> pointNames, AFTimeRange timeRange, int intervals, PIPagingConfiguration paging)

{

var attributes = AFAttribute.FindAttributesByPath(pointNames, null).Results;

var attributesList = new AFAttributeList(attributes.Values);

return intervals == 0 ?

attributesList.Data.RecordedValues(timeRange, AFBoundaryType.Inside, null, true, paging).ToList() :

attributesList.Data.PlotValues(timeRange, intervals, paging).ToList();

}

I'm not an expert in AF SDK, but I read that using attributesList.Data is the fastest way to retrieve values from attributes.

The problem is that the AF SDK (PI AF Client 2014 R2 - 2.6.1.6238) is returning a message tell me that PlotValues and RecordedValues are not supported to an specific attribute.

This attribute is configured in PI Explorer as:

\\sesaupid01\367201_1231_FI_105;TimeMethod=TimeRange;RelativeTime=-30m;TimeRangeMethod=Average

I get the values from this attribute using the method GetValues, but I don't know if this is the more performatic way.

So, I need some help to develop a code that works with performance and be able to handle diferent kinds of datareference configurations.

Thank you in advance!

• Re: The data methods PlotValues and RecordedValues are not supported on attribute
          dng

Hi Luis,