7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 19, 2018 1:01 PM by Rick Davin

AF monthly Event Frames

thomas.kretschmer

Hi everyone,

I'm new in AF and I have a first use case in my Company:

I wand to calculate a summary of a flow rate PI-Tag over a month. The values sould be stored in a second Tag at every first day of a month.

Example :

01.01.2018 00:00 - 01.02.2018 00:00 TagTot( FlowRate01x ) --> FlowRate02

01.02.2018 00:00 - 01.03.201800:00  TagTot( FlowRate01x ) --> FlowRate02

I tried to use the Analyses in AF for this but I didn't found a solution that works... So, can someone tell me how I can build this? Should I use Event Frames for this? Or is there a better way?

Thank you very much in advanced!

• Re: AF monthly Event Frames
          mamyrand

hello Thomas,

can you please be more explicit on your question?

For now, Tagtot('myflowtag','starttime','endtime') returns the volume between the specified range time.

You just need to consider the flow uom.

If m3/h, and your time range is about 2 days then you need to multiply by 24 since one day is 24 hours.

regards,

Mamy

thomas.kretschmer

Mamy,

thanks for the fast Response!

The idea is to have a calculation in AF to build a sum of the hole month and store the result in another Tag:

TagTot( 'FlowRate01', 'beginning of month', 'end of month') this calculation should run automatically at the beginning of every month and I want to store the result in another Tag.

To me the main question is:

How can I Trigger the calculation at the beginning of every month and how can I configure a dynamic scope (start time and end time) for the function?

mamyrand

Hello Thomas, referring to Rick post.

Just a remark, might be right might be wrong.

setting

StartTime ='y'

and

EndTime=Bom('y')

Assuming that the calculation will start at every first of the month

regards,

Mamy

Rick Davin

Hi Mamy,