2 of 2 people found this helpful
You would need to re-create the View since it has been published already. When you select "Modify View," the option to "Edit this View" will be greyed out and you will only be able to edit a copy.
In the new 2018 version, you can modify a continuous View instead of having to delete and re-create it.
As a side note, make sure to stop your continuous View before you remove it. There is a known issue in that version that will cause your Event Viewer Log to be hit with potentially thousands of events if you do not: